Ring Lardner Awards for Excellence in Sports Journalism
This event occurred in the past.

Map | Find Parking

The Ring Lardner Award honors sports broadcasters and writers who by exemplifying the wit and warmth of Ring Lardner’s writing have enhanced our appreciation, understanding and enjoyment of professional and amateur athletics. Awards are offered in three categories: Broadcast, Print and Posthumous. The 2015 honorees are Eddie Olczyk (Broadcast), Ron Rapoport (Print) and Doug Buffone (Posthumous). Proceeds from the dinner benefit the Union League Boys & Girls Clubs.